Final chase

This is my chase, I found it difficult trying to come up with an idea for my chase. The reason why was because I just could not think of anything that wasn’t appropriate for this project.

First of my first Idea for the chase was a cop and robber chase but I thought that would be a bit too boring, so I scraped that.

For my second Idea I thought of a large group of women In wedding dress chasing down this one guy, (I got this Idea from a movie that I watched at age 9 but I can’t remember the name). But I found this idea too daunting to make. My reason why is because I would have animated multiple people running making it cheaply was not something I wanted to doing.

Then came my third Idea, A guy sexualy assultas a woman by smaking her bum, she gets pissed and chases him down with her purse. This was going to be my final Idea but I was worried that people would have a problem with it so just scraped it.

And then came the final idea that you have just seen. It is sort of weird but this Idea wasn’t story boarded or planned, I was sort of coming up with the idea at the spot as i worked on it. Because I was not sure what the ending would be like I just  half assed it.

Group

I was the lead animator on this animation, Dominic was the inbetweeners and Dan would be the colour guy.

Once I was done making the key frames I gave the file to Dominic to walk on so he could do the inbetweens. Once he finished it and gave it back to me, I sure that a lot of the inbetweens weren’t that  so I ended up cleaning it up.

Once that was done I took up the position of being the background artist and I made the backgrounds. I made the background simple because I can’t make backgrounds.

Once that was done we were told that we could add a movie reference in one of our animation. So the group and I made decided to make a movie reference to the evil dead. Because I had never seen the evil dead and Dan did, we gave him the responsibility to make a storyboard. It took Dan 3 to 4 weeks to complete the storyboard.

 

This the storyboard that took dan that long to make  (I know, impressive). Once he finished it I animated the interior thing, The reason I didn’t give Dominic this to do was because I didn’t want to clean up or correct his mistakes.

One that was done I gave dan the animation to colour in. Dan did not fully complete it but I couldn’t be bothered to give a shit.

The format I used to make the animation didn’t have anything to do with the layer things. I basically created frame for line colour and and background. the reason why I didn’t use the layers thing was because I ended up cleaning up the wrought.

How do i fill about this short film. pissed

Leave a Reply

