Goro Fujita: Master Studies One

Original

My process

gorofujita-fild-1

I started of by adding sold colors of the the objects in the image, I didn’t add the robot in the begin because I wanted to tackle something I found way more difficult and that was the background.

gorofujita-fild-0

While painting and blending in the colors I removed the trees my reason why was because I was always painting over it so I just painted over it. One thing that I didn’t show was the multiple attempts to paint the brown and red leaves

gorofujita-fild-1

Its at this point that I then began to paint the robot I basically started of  with a silhouette of the robot and painted inside it, I brought back the tress once I was done with the background.

gorofujita-fild-2

Originally this was meant to be the final one but when I looked back at it I noticed that the robots color or value were too mellowed out.

gorofujita-fild-3

That’s why the robots colors looks richer in value.

Leave a Reply

