Goro Fujita: Master Studies three

Original

My Process

goro-fujita-bird-0

Fun fact I didn’t actually start up with a sketch I actually started up with the painting below. I did this to get correct the proposition.

goro-fujita-bird-1

Unlike the previous master studies I started of  this one with a opacity brush that is why its kind of rough around the edges.

goro-fujita-bird-2

For this I one I decided to use goro techniques of building up the value. As you can see light is hitting the bird and trees but this is more of a basic or default light.

Gumball 5.png

Last stage was adding the lights.

Leave a Reply

