Incomplete grayscale

I messed up the proportions in this. Long story short the house behind was in a tricky position for me to fix.

We were tasked to do some perspective work with Photoshop’s vanishing point mode. With that I tried to match the perspective with the photo I picked. I then drew the rough sketch.

I then loosely added color to the houses, floor, bushes, etc and started building it up from there on.

I had some proportions issues for example the house at the back. At first when I looked back at it I couldn’t really see why I changed the size of the house behind the front house. But look back at it know I can see that the house in front has changed its proportion from what the rough sketch had. This looks like a two steps forward one step back kind of situation.

Leave a Reply

