VisDev 1

The reason I did this was to mimic Vis Dev artist works, and accomplish that I ended up creating a character for that purpose (its name is bip). Because my strong suit doesn’t lie that much with background art and as a Vis Dev artist you kind of need to know how to draw or paint a good background, that way you could properly covey an idea.

Mine compare to Goro’s looks diluted when it comes to color and background information.

For example this giant snake piece, I wanted to convey how big the snake was, and I think I pulled it off but once it came to bips area other than him and the horse it still looked really plain. maybe if i added trees there or something to make it a little busy maybe it wouldn’t look so plain.

Leave a Reply

